Gosh, I have a blog…one year on – a musing

It suddenly occurred to me this morning that it’s been just over a year since I started this blog, en route to a hen weekend with mainly people I didn’t know. I mainly started it because a few people were lovely enough to ask me to, and then took the extra step of explaining clearly & simply how to.

It’s also occurred to me that I didn’t ever quite finish that initial hen weekend blog.

This weekend, had things been to plan, I would have been on another hen night today, although as it was with work colleagues I would have opted out of the clubbing part of the evening – probably best as I don’t know them all that well yet, better to reveal oneself gradually rather than risk shocking anyone 😉

Unfortunately, the need to sort and pack got the better of me, and I didn’t get to go at all.

So here I am, house slightly more sorted than when I woke this morning, relaxing and looking back over the last year of blogging. Like trying to second guess the popularity of objects on ebay, I still can’t work out why a particular tweet near the start got nearly 200 views – was it the first one I passworded, maybe? I’m sure some of the writing since has been more interesting.

And do the people who appeared so keen for me to set it up, still read it?

One year on, it certainly fulfils my original purpose of finding somewhere to share thoughts of more than 140 characters. It’s a mix of slightly random ramblings on whatever topic is on my mind whenever I have time to write, and a bit of exotic writing, largely inspired by a number of the people I enjoy tweeting with.

So what for the next year – hopefully keeping the writing going, and making sure I have enough going on in my life to muse and fantasise about. But maybe also some pics to go with the stories – there must be a simple, quick photo editing programme I can start using…

So, thank you to all of you who are still, or newly, reading. Comments are most welcome, it’s lovely to hear from you xxx

One thought on “Gosh, I have a blog…one year on – a musing

Leave a Reply

