Introverts vs. Extroverts: It’s Time to Set the Record Straight (via Magnet for Foolishness)

Yes, another reblog. It could be laziness (and probably is). It could also be that I’ve found some people who say it better than I can (and probably is). Or just that I thought you might like it…

Introverts vs. Extroverts: It’s Time to Set the Record Straight Hi. I’m Sonya. And I’m an introvert. (Now you say, “Hi, Sonya.”) Dictionary.com defines introvert in a couple of ways. The first definition it gives is “a shy person”. I happen to disagree with this definition, especially since it defines shy as “easily frightened away”, “suspicious”, “distrustful”, and “reluctant”. The second definition offered is “a person characterized by concern primarily with his or her own thoughts and feelings.” I agree wi … Read More

via Magnet for Foolishness

Leave a Reply

