A trick of the mind – a musing

I have never worked out how it is that some people are so completely on my wavelength, and some are so far away. It’s not that I expect other people to think like me (quite the opposite most of the time) it’s just such a contrast between the p out there who seem to be able to read my mind, and those who don’t seem to understand a word without a detailed explanation.

And the former are such an absolute delight, albeit a delight with an undercurrent of panic that they might really, really know or guess all the other things I’m thinking. But how lovely to get a call or text message suggesting something I was just that minute thinking about suggesting myself – perhaps a particular bar, a secretly favourite restaurant, or maybe something more intimate….

Delightfully it happens more often than I could ever dare to expect. Long may it continue….

Leave a Reply

