The story of a 9-day detox (a few words about day 7)

Firstly, I am really wishing this was a 7-day detox.

Secondly, one thing I’ve concluded this week (admittedly I knew this already) is that I don’t like diets which don’t involve real food.

I like eating.

And drinking.

But whilst interesting food could happily distract me from an absence of wine (at least for a while…probably), spending so much of the day not actually eating is really, really boring.

And I admit it has been making me rather despondent…

Still, it’s Friday night, only two days to go. Am pretty sure I’d’ve given up by now if I hadn’t promised some very good friends I would do it…

 

Leave a Reply

