Something’s got to give…a musing

A few months ago, I started working for myself. I took voluntary redundancy, and decided to set up in business. The usual reasons (I think): more flexibility, more control, being in charge of my own destiny etc. etc.

I knew I’d have to work hard to get the business off the ground, but I guess I assumed that somehow I’d fit everything in: home, family, network marketing, the new business, friends, flying, a bit of fun, a bit of R&R…and yet, I seem to be finding it harder to fit things in than ever, not to mention I haven’t even managed to book a summer holiday. Harder it seems than when I was working full time & managed to go to the gym as well.

So at the moment I’m juggling like mad, trying not to mess up my diary, to work out exactly what I need to do, what I really want to do and what needs to go by the wayside for the time being.

But how to choose?

2 thoughts on “Something’s got to give…a musing

  1. Juggling is very hard. I have been working from home for many years now and being your own boss and motivator can be very difficult. I am a workaholic type so that makes it work for me, but I do have to remind myself almost every day to take a break and do something I want to do, instead of what I have to do. Cut yourself some slack, one way or the other things will work out and you will get where you want to be. *big hug*
    beth

Leave a Reply

